Differences

This shows you the differences between two versions of the page.

Link to this comparison view

Both sides previous revision Previous revision
top5things [2018_01_30 18:34]
steven [5 Deleting Files]
top5things [2018_01_30 18:35] (current)
steven [5 Deleting Files]
Line 51: Line 51:
 {{:/​top5things:​steps:​sme_5_deleting_files.png}} {{:/​top5things:​steps:​sme_5_deleting_files.png}}
  
-When you delete files using a SME client the files move to the "​**//​Trash//​**"​ view before they are deleted on their file cloud. On the actual storage cloud the files you deleted via SME will be accessible via **//.Trash Folder//**.+When you delete files using a SME client the files move to the "​**//​Trash//​**"​ view before they are deleted on their file cloud. On the actual storage cloud the files you deleted via SME will be accessible via **//Trash Folder//**.
  
 If you then choose to remove them from the Trash or empty the Trash then the files are deleted on the file storage provider. If you then choose to remove them from the Trash or empty the Trash then the files are deleted on the file storage provider.
Line 57: Line 57:
 This is a safety feature to ensure you don't accidentally remove files. There is no time limit to how long they will remain in trash. They will remain there until they are deleted or Trash is emptied. This is a safety feature to ensure you don't accidentally remove files. There is no time limit to how long they will remain in trash. They will remain there until they are deleted or Trash is emptied.
  
-If you wish to remove files as soon as they are deleted   or let your storage provider handles files that are deleted then there is an option that you can access from   "​**//​Dashboard//​**"​ to turn off the Trash setting. +If you wish to remove files as soon as they are deleted   or let your storage provider handles files that are deleted then there is an option that you can access from "​**//​Dashboard//​**"​ to turn off the Trash setting.