Deleting Cloud File Server Users

last updated on: August 9, 2021

Depending on the deletion policy set by the Appliance administrator on the 'Site Functionality' page, a Team member may be deleted immediately upon being marked for deletion, or the actual deletion step may be deferred by up to a week.

These notes discuss the effects on a team member's files when the member is actually deleted after having been marked for deletion by the Team admin.

What happens to an org. member's files and folders when the member's user account is deleted depends on whether the folders are personal or shared, whether they are on a personal provider or on a Team Cloud, and how the File Fabric's deletion policy has been set by the appliance administrator. This table summarizes the possibilities:

This website uses cookies. By using the website, you agree with storing cookies on your computer. Also you acknowledge that you have read and understand our Privacy Policy. If you do not agree leave the website.More information about cookies