Removing Storage Providers

When a storage provider is removed the File Fabric removes any and all metadata associated with that provider. This includes tags, comments, shared file links and any other types of metadata. This data is not recoverable (unless there is a database backup).

If you are moving from one storage provider to another but wish to retain the metadata as part of this process then please contact Support about a migration.

This website uses cookies. By using the website, you agree with storing cookies on your computer. Also you acknowledge that you have read and understand our Privacy Policy. If you do not agree leave the website.More information about cookies